Have you heard about RAMA?

They are the Red de investigación del Audiovisual hecho por Mujeres en América Latina (Latin American Women’s Audiovisual Research Network).

RAMA is an inclusive and non-hierarchical space created to promote collaboration and knowledge exchange among those investigating cis and trans women’s participation in the production of film, video, television, and other audiovisual media in Latin America. Researchers from any geographic origin and level of expertise are welcomed. They wish to promote interdisciplinary, intersectional, and transnational readings of women’s screen cultures in Latin America and its diaspora. They invite any perspectives and methodology. For them, co-creation is key to audiovisual production. Therefore, they pay attention to all types of cinematic labour (production, management, circulation, archive, etc.) and focus on female and indigenous, Afro, and non-middle-class audiences.

There is a launching event on Friday, March 26, 2021 at 12pm Mexico/ 3pm Rio de Janeiro/ 6pm London. Pioneer researchers Julia Tuñón, Heloísa Buarque de Hollanda and Zuzana Pick will be in conversation with the coordinators of RAMA.

Join the live event here: linktr.ee/ramaRedRAMA
More information on our website: https://red-rama.com
Email: redmujerescinelatam@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/ramaRedRAMA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s